Utah/Florida Multi State Carry Permit

/Florida/Utah CCW
Florida/Utah CCW 2018-03-16T09:34:07-04:00

2-ccwstandardUtah

utah-bci-logo-no-backgroundUtah Concealed Carry Weapons (CCW) permits require applicants to attend a four hour class that is taught by a Certified State of Utah Instructor. The course covers handgun safety, ethical concerns, and Utah Laws pertaining to the CCW permit.

After completion of the course, the student will receive a stamped application certifying that they attended the course. The student can then apply for their CCW permit through Utah.

After completing the application the student must also submit:

  • 1 passport photo
  • Finger prints
  • Stamped application
  • A photo copy of your driver’s license or state photo ID
  • Check for the registration fees

Current fees are:

$47.00. The permit is valid for 5 years.

Florida

florida-sealFlorida Concealed Carry Weapons (CCW) Permit applicants are required to be trained in the safe operation of firearms and demonstrate to a NRA or Certified Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor that they can safely operate and fire a firearm in a safe and controlled manner.

After completing the application the student must also submit:

  • Application
  • 1 passport photo
  • Finger prints
  • A photo copy of their certificate
  • Check for registration fees

Current fees are:

$102.00. The permit is valid for 7 years.

The Utah permit is renewable every 5 years. Utah’s permit application fee: $47.00 (not included in the cost of the class)

The Florida permit is renewable every 7 years. Florida’s permit application fee: $102.00 (not included in the cost of the class)

Equipment Required:

100 Rounds of ammunition

Serviceable Handgun of 9mm/.38 Special or larger caliber
Concealment Holster Magazine 1-Mag pouch and 2 magazines/ 2 speed-loaders
Eye Protection (ANSI Certified), Hearing Protection, appropriate clothing for weather conditions,

Government issued photo ID/Driver’s License, and Black ink pen.

Note: Permit fees are not included in course price

Cost: 1 day / $195

“IF YOU SIGN UP FOR THIS CLASS AT SHOOTERS WITH US WE WILL PROVIDE A $20.00 DISCOUNT DAY OF CLASS” 

Note: $20.00 discount reimbursed by RHK the day of class. Total for class will be $175.00 after discount!


Please Select


It is strongly recommend the student review the eligibility requirements for both Florida and Utah permits via their respective websites.

Florida: http://www.freshfromflorida.com/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Concealed-Weapon-License/Eligibility-Requirements

Utah: https://bci.utah.gov/concealed-firearm/how-do-i-apply-for-a-concealed-firearm-permit/

ccw-handguns-women